"Me Time!"

Yes, there is life outside of work!!! Let's go!

Weekend with Ben & Jerry

on June 3, 2013

Yey, weekend!!! Everybody looks forward to the weekend, especially after a hectic work week.  It’s the time when we can catch up on snooze, relax, bond with our significant other, and eat good food.

I have been craving ice cream for quite some time now.  I absolutely love ice cream!  Despite the fact that I’m lactose-intolerant and that I need to be just a few feet away from the ladies’ room, I decided it was time to give in to the feeling.  I saw a picture of ice cream once in my friend’s Facebook page and I was curious to try it.  JY and I drove over to nearby Rustan’s in Katipunan Avenue.  For 1 pint, the ice cream was quite expensive.

Behold, Ben & Jerry’s!!!

SAM_4584

Wow.  That was the only word I could utter after just a spoonful of the Peanut Butter Cup.  That has got to be the creamiest ice cream I’ve ever had!  I love how every spoonful had half of a peanut butter cup in it and how the saltiness of the peanut butter cup complemented the sweet and smooth ice cream.  It was so heavenly!  I felt very light, as if I could just float away with happiness.  JY beat me to it… he was already on cloud 9!

Just who are Ben & Jerry?!  Whoever they are, thank you for bringing us so much joy! 🙂

One response to “Weekend with Ben & Jerry

  1. Nicole says:

    Hmmm, I’m SO glad that you were able to experience Ben & Jerry’s for the first time!! 🙂 I’m from New England (USA, of course), and Ben &Jerry’s is made here. In fact, I took the official factory tour in Vermont to see how it was made and to get my sample of icecream. Ha, ha!! But anyway, here in New England, Ben & Jerry’s is a staple product, because although expensive, it is heavenly. And we take our icecream very seriously here!! 🙂 Ha, ha. I’m SO glad you enjoyed your first taste!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

